top of page

A New Blog For My Birthday


Gold happy bday balloons

Yep! It's my birthday. Not quite 40, but far from 30. You know what I mean.

So, I've been back to writing, and it's been no piece of cake. Sure, I've been writing for other people. And, that's been far easier than creating a story for myself. But, I'm working on it.

But, to my birthday. You know what I got? A broken phone. That's right, my screen is shattered thanks to my 4-year-old, whose praises I'd usually sing. But, as this happened literally five minutes ago, I am seething with now.

Anyway. I'm just about halfway through the first draft of Book 3 in the Withdrawal series. I'm two chapters into Book 1 in the Bad President series. I hope it's true that it gets easier with time. But, since I haven't written fiction in about four years, a lot of time has lapsed. Hopefully I can get back in the swing of things. I wrote Book 1 in 30 days. Book 2 too. So, I should just sit down and pound it out, right?

It's not that easy. I don't feel as attached as I did to the characters. And the first two books weren't written for me to publish. I ghost wrote them for someone else who decided he didn't want to publish them. So, I did.

Now, I'm writing for myself, and it takes longer to figure out what I want to say. Life, Love and Margaritas took me five years to write and another four to publish. So, you see the dilemma?

No? Well I guess you wouldn't.

But, I'm doing what I can, while still trying to make money. That's a whole other thing. And I'm also making jewelry. Which is beautiful, if I do say so myself.

Marketing my own products is where I have a problem. I don't want to come of as a shameless self marketer. And, that's my problem. So, I guess I should just say Fuck it! I need to do what's best for me and forget the rest right?

Eh, maybe tomorrow. When it's not my birthday.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page